about operation finally home

Operation Finally Home provides mortgage-free homes and home modifications to wounded, ill and injured military veterans, first responders, and widows of the fallen and their families in honor of their service and sacrifice to country and community. Based in New Braunfels, Texas, Operation Finally Home was established in 2005 as a non-partisan/non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and has completed or is in the planning stages on more than 300 home projects in more than 31 states. Operation Finally Home partners with corporate sponsors, builder associations, builders, remodelers, developers, individual contributors and volunteers to help these heroes and their families by addressing one of their most pressing needs – a place to call home. For more information about Operation Finally Home, follow @OpFinallyHome on Twitter and find us on Facebook.

002 // Why we work

Our Mission
+ Vision

At Operation Finally Home, we provide homes and home modifications to America’s Veterans, First Responders and their families. We bring together corporate sponsors, builder associations, builders, remodelers, developers, individual contributors, and volunteers to help these deserving heroes and their families by addressing one of their most pressing needs – a place to call home.

With faith in God and a servant’s heart,
Operation Finally Home builds hope through
providing or improving homes for America’s Veterans,
First Responders, and their families.

003 // Who makes it happen

Our Team
+ Staff

Russell L. Carroll

President

615-969-9988 (cell)

Rusty.Carroll@operationfinallyhome.org

David Drew

Senior Vice President // Operations

(832) 599-8707

David.Drew@OperationFinallyHome.org

Molly Halliday

Senior Vice President // Marketing

615-414-9004 (cell)

Molly.Halliday@OperationFinallyHome.org

Lee Kirgan

Vice President // Project Management

903-644-1788

Lee.Kirgan@operationfinallyhome.org

Ashleigh Chesser

Director // Administration and Controller

806-441-5712

Ashleigh.Chesser@operationfinallyhome.org

Katie Herries

Director // Donor Engagement

(512) 970-3114

Katie.Herries@operationfinallyhome.org

Ronnie Lyles

Senior Project Manager

469-387-3292

Ronnie.Lyles@operationfinallyhome.org

Deb Kane

Senior Case Manager

830-302-0100

Deb.Kane@operationfinallyhome.org

Ginger Raney

Senior Case Manager

830-214-5740

Ginger.Raney@OperationFinallyHome.org

Ruth Coffman

Senior Case Manager

830-243-0115

Ruth.Coffman@operationfinallyhome.org

Chris Reiley

Donor Relations and Case Management Coordinator

Chris.Reiley@operationfinallyhome.org

Meredith Hill

Donor Engagement

210-240-1708

Meredith.Hill@operationfinallyhome.org

004 // Guiding Hands

Board of
Directors

Dan Wallrath

Co-Chairman of the Board
Founder: Operation Finally Home
New Braunfels, TX

Carol Wallrath

Board Member
Co-Founder: Operation Finally Home
New Braunfels, TX

Aaron Wallrath

Co-Chairman of the Board
Aaron Wallrath Custom Homes
Celina, TX

Major General Jerry Icenhower

Vice Chairman of Board
United States Army (retired)
Houston, TX

Charles Arnold

Board Secretary
EVP & Chief Credit Officer: Westbound Bank (Retired)
Austin, TX

Terry A. Collins

Board Treasurer
President and Owner: Dynamic Builders
Houston, TX

Gary Henley

Board Member
President and Owner: Henley Homes, Inc.
Austin, TX

Ken Smith

Board Member
Vice President of Construction: Luminant (Retired)
Dallas, TX

Lana Henley

Board Member
Henley Homes, Inc.
Austin, TX

Vice Admiral Mike Bucchi

Board Member
United States Navy (Ret.)
Indianapolis, IN

Toni Collett

Board Member
Owner: Hurricane Construction
Houston, TX

Lt General Willie Williams

Board Member
United States Marine Corp (Ret.)
Huntsville, AL

Russell L. Carroll

Non-Voting Board Member
President: Operation Finally Home
Franklin, TN

005 // Help from our friends

Advisory
Board

Allison Hickey

Under Secretary for Benefits VBA and USAF Brigadier General (Ret.)
Arlington, VA

Chris Larson-Mayzn

Expressions Home Gallery
Houston, TX

Ed & Elizabeth Horne

Developers – Santa Rita Ranch
Austin, TX

Eddie Martin

Tilson Homes
Houston, TX

Ian P. Faria

Bradley - Partner
Houston, TX

Kristen Bryan

Southern Living
Birmingham, AL

Murphy Yates

Harbour Classic Homes
Houston, TX

Phil Crone

Dallas Builders Association
Dallas, TX

Lt General Rick Lynch and Sarah Lynch

United States Army (Ret)
Dallas, TX

Scott Norman

Texas Association of Builders
Austin, TX

006 // Contact us Now

Give Us
A Shout

Thank you. We'll be in touch.

apply to join
our family

Get started