Operation FINALLY HOME was established in 2005 as a nonpartisan/nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization. In 2015 Operation FINALLY HOME is celebrating 10 years of providing custom-built, mortgage-free homes to America’s military heroes and the widows of the fallen, those who have worn America’s uniform and sacrificed so much to defend our freedoms and values. Operation FINALLY HOME partners with corporate sponsors, builder associations, builders, developers, individual contributors, and volunteers to help America’s military heroes and their families transition to the home front by addressing one of their most pressing needs—a home to call their own. To find out more, visit OperationFinallyHome.org.

At Operation FINALLY HOME, we provide custom-built, mortgage free homes to America’s military Heroes and the widows of the fallen, those who have worn America’s uniform and sacrificed so much to defend our freedoms and values. We bring together corporate sponsors, builder associations, builders, developers, individual contributors, and volunteers to help these heroes and their families transition to the home front by addressing one of their most pressing needs – a home to call their own.

Our Vision

With faith in God and determined action, we will have hundreds of homes built annually across the nation for our Heroes, those who have sacrificed while wearing America’s uniform in defense of our freedoms and values, helping them get their lives back on track after the hardships they have faced. We want Operation FINALLY HOME to be a nationally recognized charity and a household name that inspires others to help in our cause.

Our Management Team and Staff

Dan Wallrath

President / Founder
713-875-0265 Dan.Wallrath@operationfinallyhome.org

Russell L. Carroll

Executive Director
615-969-9988 615-732-6143 Rusty.Carroll@operationfinallyhome.org

Daniel Vargas

Vice President Community Outreach
830-214-4224 830-632-6702 Daniel.Vargas@operationfinallyhome.org

Lee Kirgan

Vice President Construction
903-644-1788 Lee.Kirgan@operationfinallyhome.org

Dr. Larry Adams-Thompson

Vice President Family Matters
830-312-1415 Larry.Adams-Thompson@operationfinallyhome.org

Molly Halliday

Vice President Marketing
615-414-9004 615-732-6142 Molly.Halliday@operationfinallyhome.org

Ashleigh Chesser

Director of Administration and Controller
806-441-5712 Ashleigh.Chesser@operationfinallyhome.org

Ronnie Lyles

Project Manager
469-387-3292 Ronnie.Lyles@operationfinallyhome.org

Deb Kane

Case Manager
830-302-0100 Deb.Kane@operationfinallyhome.org

David Royal, Col. US Air Force (ret)

Case Manager
830-358-032 David.Royal@operationfinallyhome.org

Michele Adams-Thompson

Case Manager
Michele.Adams-Thompson@operationfinallyhome.org

Chris Reiley

Donor Relations and Finance Coordinator
Chris.Reiley@operationfinallyhome.org

Ruth Coffman

Community Outreach Coordinator
830-243-0115 Ruth.Coffman@operationfinallyhome.org

Our Board of Directors

Carol and Dan Wallrath

Chairman of the Board
President and Founder Operation FINALLY HOME

Russell L. Carroll

Board VIce President
Executive Director Operation FINALLY HOME

Terry A. Collins

Board Treasurer
President and Owner Dynamic Builders

Charles Arnold

Board Secretary

Aaron Wallrath

Taylor Morrison

Lana and Gary Henley

President and Owner Henley Homes Inc.

J.R. Martinez

Actor, Motivational Speaker, and former U.S. Army Veteran

Major General Jerry Icenhower

United States Army Reserves (retired)

Ken Smith

Toni Collett

Owner Hurricane Construction

Lt. General Willie Williams

United States Marine Corps (retired)

Financial Information

Operation Finally Home maintains a system of internal accounting controls designed to provide reasonable assurance that transactions are properly executed and recorded in all material aspects. Assets are safeguarded and established policies and procedures are carefully followed. 990s are filed with the Internal Revenue Service and are available to view here. Contact Ashleigh Chesser at 806-441-5712 or by email at Ashleigh.Chesser@operationfinallyhome.org for more detailed financial information on our organization.